String Festival Solos, Volume I Viola

Article number: viola1
Availability: In stock (3)

Nyssma Level 1

String Festival Solos are economical collections of transcriptions by Samuel Applebaum. In two volumes for each instrument, the solos are in progressive order of difficulty. Each volume contains nine pieces -- all classic titles in the Applebaum teaching repertoire. Some of these have been hard to find. Volume I progresses from Level 1 to Level 2, Volume II progresses from Level 2 to Level 3. The solos are useful for teaching technique, dynamics, phrasing, and overall musicianship. String Festival Solos are excellent for recitals, auditions and performances for assemblies, concerts or festivals. Contains: Serenade (De Beriot) * To A Wild Rose (MacDowell) * A Graceful Waltz (Isaac) * Three Waltzes (Beyer) * Grandfather's Clock (Work) * The Country Fair (Gurlitt) * Sonatina in C (Viguerie) * Waves at Play (Streabbog) * Souvenir (Bloch).

Instrument: Viola
Publisher: Alfred
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Viola Solo
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-EL9598
ISBN10: 0-7692-3062-8
ISBN13: 978-0-7692-3062-7
UPC: 029156188646


0 stars based on 0 reviews