Pryor - Solos for Trombone

Article number: trombone6
Availability: In stock (2)

Nyssma Level 6

Arthur Pryor (1870-1942) was one of the best-known trombonists and bandsmen of his day. Trombone soloist for John Philip Sousa’s celebrated bandpl beginning in 1892; he later functioned as assistant conductor of the Sousa band (1894-1903) before starting his own ensemble. His more than 300 compositions include novelty tunes, ragtime pieces and operettas, but of course he is best remembered today for his virtuosic solos for his own instrument. This book collects eight of his most popular solos in one volume and includes Blue Bells of Scotland, Fantastic Polka, The Little Chief (Polka Caprice), Love’s Enchantment (Valse de Concert), Thoughts of Love and more. This is a book every trombonist will want to have in their library.

Composer: Arthur Pryor
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Collection, Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
UPC: 7-98408-04726-9

0 stars based on 0 reviews