Ibert - Concerto for Flute Leduc

Article number: AL18761
Availability: In stock (2)

Nyssma Level 6

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc

Format: Softcover

Composer: Jacques Ibert

Published in 1934, the Concerto – MCMXXXIV is one of the most frequently interpreted Flute concertos by Jacques Ibert (1890-1962), a neoclassical composer who won the Prix de Rome in 1919. Written for the French flautist Marcel Moyze, it is rated as difficult and is composed of three movements: Allegro, Andante and Allegro Scherzando. The first one, Allegro, is challenging with a rapid suite of sixteen notes followed by a theme more lyrical. Andante, the second movement, is lyrical and recalls its suites Escales (1924). Finally, Allegro Scherzando reminds us of French drama through its theatricality and can be difficult for the soloist due to its rhythmic part.

Jacques Ibert (1890-1962) also composed many symphonic suites, operas and seven orchestras, including Angelique (1926) and Divertissement (1930). He also was in charge of the Accadémie de France in the Villa Médicis (Roma) and was later administrator for the Paris Opera.

Catalog Number: HL48180670
UPC: 888680787936
Publisher Code: AL18761
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
34 pages
0 stars based on 0 reviews