Handel - Sonate No.6 Alto saxophone, Piano Classique Saxophone Mib No.90

Article number: altosax5
Availability: Out of stock

Nyssma Level 5

George Frederick Handel's (1685-1759) Sonata No. 6 is well-known to the Violin repertoire. Therefore, when French saxophonist, Marcel Mule (1901-2001) arranged the popular piece for the Saxophone in 1951, it was very well-received.

The Sonata No. 6 is made up of four movements: Adagio, Allegro, Largo and Allegro non troppo. Handel's Sonata No. 6 was first published in 1732. Mule's editions ensure that the Saxophone part contains the articulation, phrasing and breath marks necessary to the instrument. For all classical saxophonists, this Mule arrangement of the popular SonataNo. 6 is essential.

Composer: George Frederick Handel

Arranger: Marcel Mule

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc

Instrumentation: Alto Saxophone & Piano

Catalog Number: AL20830

ISMN: 9790046208300


0 stars based on 0 reviews