Handel Sonata in G Minor - Tenor Sax

Article number: AL25144
Availability: Out of stock
  • Leduc
  • Alphonse Leduc
  • Softcover
  • Instrumentation: SAXOPHONE & PIANO
  • George Frideric Handel
  • #HL 48183159
  • 888680907990
  • AL25144
  • 8 Pages

“G.F.Handel's (1685-1759) Sonata in G minor is well-known to the Violin repertoire. Therefore, when French saxophonists, Marcel Mule (1901-2001) and Jean-Marie Londeix (b. 1932) arranged the popular piece for the Saxophone, it was very well-received. The Sonata in G minor is made up of four movements; Larghetto, Allegro, Adagio and Allegro. Handel's Sonata in G minor was first published in 1732 for Violin. Mule and Londeix's editions ensure that the Saxophone part contains the articulation, phrasing and breath marks necessary to the instrument. For all classical saxophonists, this arrangement of the popular Sonata in G minor is essential.”

0 stars based on 0 reviews