Bach for the Saxophone

Article number: nyssma3, nyssma4
Availability: In stock (1)

Selected movements from a dozen of Bach’s unaccompanied works, transcribed & Edited by Dr. Ronald L. Caravan, Clarinet & Saxophone professor, Syracuse University, Syracuse, N.Y., U.S.A. (Separate volumes are published for each single-reed instrument to accommodate differences in key and range.) Articulations are conservatively rendered with attention to generally understood Baroque performance practice (66 pages – 43 selections, 2 pages of instructive text). Since their introduction in 1998, these volumes have become standard study materials in many college, conservatory, and advanced high-school music programs.


Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach

Edited by: Ronald L. Caravan

Publisher: Ethos Publications

0 stars based on 0 reviews